Central and South American governments support Moreno and blame Maduro for unrest

Published on October 14, 2019
Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Paraguay and Peru issued a joint statement yesterday in which they expressed “their strong support” to President Lenin Moreno, in the face of the institutional and political crisis that the country is experiencing in the wake of protests against its economic measures. The Governments of these seven countries also […]

To view this article you must have an active subscription.

Subscribe to weekly reports on Ecuador’s economics, politics, crime and more.

Not sure you want to commit? Don’t worry, you can cancel anytime.

Subscribe now!

Already a member? Sign in.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This