Become a member of The Cuenca Dispatch and access exclusive weekly reports on Ecuador's economy, politics, crime and more that you will not find published anywhere else on the web.

Ecuador's Original English Language Newspaper

Andean Community (CAN) agrees to free movement, residence, and work

Published on August 17, 2021
Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn As of last Wednesday, citizens of Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru can reside, work, and move freely between these four countries, a “historic milestone” in regional integration, according to the Secretary General of the Andean Community (CAN), Jorge Hernando Pedraza. The so-called “Decision 878” promoted by the CAN, which establishes the […]

To view this article you must have an active subscription.

Already a member? Sign in.

Subscribe to weekly reports on Ecuador’s economics, politics, crime and more.

Not sure you want to commit? Don’t worry, you can cancel anytime.

For a limited time,
subscribe now and get your first month for only $1.

Regular subscriptions available at $4.99/month or $42/year.


Share This